I was just born again

Your only obligation in any lifetime is to be true to yourself. Being true to anyone else or anything else is not only impossible, but the mark of the fake messiah.

The simplest questions are the most profound. Where were you born? Where is your home? Where are you going? What are you doing. Think about these once in a while, and watch your answers change.

– Richard Bach

Where was I born? Definitely not Vadapalani, Chennai. I was born one day at Kalahasthi… not too long ago.

Where is my home? Not where I live now. My home is not even in Chennai. It is out of this planet, out there, the place without an address.

Where am I going? and What am I doing?

The questions that are the hardest to answer. Right now, I need to listen in, to the voice in my head, silently awakening some deep within slumber that had managed to permeate into my consciousness.

Am doing nothing, going nowhere. But it is changing. Am going on to where I must be, very soon.

How insane ignorance was, and how clever this multiverse. Everywhere, I have, till now, found directions as to where my purpose is . Everything that I had observed, and subconsciously registered in my mind is now taking life. A new career path?

A new life? A new sense of direction?  Initial confusion?

I love the sense of freedom that I have to choose what I want to be. To be who I want to be. Is this all a part of something bigger? Definitely. And today, life has taken a fork in my mind. A cross-road. And aren’t desires just thoughts waiting to take shape?

Am smiling. Am happy. Today I am born again, in myself.

Update : Am still searching for the writer of my life. And it isn’t me.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I was just born again

  1. AparnA says:

    hmmm totally inspired.. 🙂 Thanks for posting.. made my day.. 😉

    I am still wondering.. “writer of my life” could it be God or “the one”? is there any other singularity in your life? 😉

  2. Gangadharan says:

    Vindy definitely u sound philosophical….and very impressive about ur career..

    Nice go on with this kinda of temperament..:p

Leave a Reply

