New feathers in an old hat

I love writing. I did my best to publish my awesome (read:juvenile) scribbles in my school magazine (and some of my English teachers did accept them).

At college, I even tried starting a newsletter. But apart from being the ‘Chief Editor’ and collecting articles (running to and fro from college to the editors included, sometimes just to skip classes) I did not get any satisfaction out of that.

That was when blogging started. 4 blogs and close to a few hundred (or more, which is not much) posts later, I got lucky to get a few friends who think I write well. Result: A book of my poems. Thanks Pari, Dani, Aparna and Papa. It was and is one of the best gifts I ever received.

Now, am back to publishing – tech stuff. Check out:

Cleaning up Education

Lifting the Capstone

Women in Engineering

Will keep writing, no matter what you think of it ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New feathers in an old hat

  1. AparnA says:

    Way too cool.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    All the articles are great ๐Ÿ™‚

    if you find time to post a few poems it would be great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ann M says:

    I totally agree with you on the ‘Women in Engineering’ article..
    There is a higher acceptance level for women engineers in the work environment today than there was 5 years ago.

    However, the study and work environment still has a lot to pick up on, from subconscious remarks/ behavior that is gender-insensitive for women engineers.
    I’m in a class of 3 female engineering students myself.

    Kudos to a great blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

